#143


So it’s been nearly a month since I posted. I’ve been in hiatus, living the high life at the Edinburgh Fringe Festival. I can’t even hardly begin to describe the things I saw this year at the Fringe. It’s a giant conglomeration of performers, from high school amateur productions to Broadway status professionals, there’s literally anything and everything at the Fringe. One of the awesome performers I stumbled onto was a guy named Sxip Shirey. He beat boxes, samples beats, loops them, uses home made instruments (bike bells, glass bowls with marbles in them, megaphones, etc), harmonicas, pitch shifters, and just about anything you can think of to make this epic music. Max and I were lucky enough to see him in concert on one of our last days in Edinburgh and it was awesome. Here’s one of my favorite songs of his:

Sxip Shirey – I Live In New York City

This entry was posted by mepenete.

Leave a Reply

