#151


School hits hard. My schedule really has been working me hard, as I’m sure is apparent by the overall lack of posts to this. I’ve been trying to filter through some new music so expect some solid posts in the (near) future.

This one actually isn’t new for me. When I hit my mathrock phase hard, I fell in love with an indie/emo/mathrock combo called American Football. I learned that it was formed with two brothers, the Kinsella Brothers. American Football only made one full album so naturally I decided to seek out their later projects and stumbled on this. This is from Mike Kinsella’s project called ‘Owen’. It’s a nice combination of easy melodies and nice guitar work with a little extra mathrock spice here and there. Overall it can really hit the spot if you’re in the mood for this type o deal. Hope ya enjoy.

Owen – A Bird in Hand

This entry was posted by mepenete.

One thought on “#151

  1. Liked the tree/fog photo.
    I liked it – – – and I liked one of your last lines:

    Overall it can really hit the spot if you’re in the mood for this “””type o deal.”””

    🙂

Leave a Reply

