#155


I suppose I’ve been on a bit of an electronic phase, but that’s just fine. Yesterday, just messin around on me XBMC mediaserver, I stumbled on this little gem that’s been out for a total of 17 days. How did I miss something this big?

I’m a huge Four Tet fan. I’m an even bigger Kieran Hebden fan. I’m kind of absolutely obsessed to be honest. Many of you have probably heard of the band, “the XX”. Fantastic vocals, moody and kind of dark but beautiful dream pop. Some of you also may know that Four Tet does a ton of remixes (Explosions in the Sky, Kings of Convenience, Thom Yorke to name a few).

So naturally he remixed some of the XX’s stuff, namely their song “VCR”. It’s fantastic. Very signature of Four Tet, so incredibly melodic and catchy but still retaining what makes XX so good. Enough of my rambling, enjoy my favorite track of the week.

The XX – VCR (Four Tet Remix)

This entry was posted by mepenete.

Leave a Reply

