#160


I have to preface this post with an acknowledgement: it’s a bit weird to post two songs by the same band, back to back. That being said, I don’t really care. I’ve really been digging this band, they’ve stuck some sort of note within me and I’m quite alright with it. I got their record in the mail yesterday and I’ve only had a few listens to it but I’m really loving it. First, the vocals are absolutely beautiful. Tender but not whiny, soft but not too whispery, they’re a perfect match for the guitar work. I had a really hard time deciding which song on their album to post, but this one is the one that got me hooked so I figured it’s the best choice. Even with synthetic beats, there’s something so raw and heartfelt about this song. The lyrics are wonderful and overall it’s just warm feeling to me. A perfect track for today’s rain filled day. Cozy up and enjoy the flowers.

The Red River – When We Are Wild

This entry was posted by mepenete.

Leave a Reply

