Play With Your Music


This week Cal Poly has finals and inevitably I’m spending an inordinate amount of time in the library. It also means that I’m pumping a ton of music through my headphones. To help keep things fresh, I came up with a lil idea. This idea sort of stems off my previous editorial that shuffle ruins the ‘wholeness’ of an album.

Instead of just doing random play all, I’ve decided to listen to albums alphabetically, one from each letter of the alphabet with respect to the artist. Here’s what I’ve gotten so far:

Apostle of Hustle – Folkloric Feel
Baths – Cerulean
Consequence – Don’t Quit Your Day Job
Dominant Legs – Young and Life and Love
Ebo Taylor – Love and Death
Frank Zappa – Apostrophe
Good Old War – Good Old War
Harlem Shakes – Technicolor Health
Iron Maiden – Number of the Beast
Jeff Beck – Blow By Blow
Kacica – Kacica
Lost in the Trees – All Alone in an Empty House
Massive Attack – 100th Window
Natalie Portman’s Shaved Head – Glistening Pleasure

I’ll update this later when I’ve got a bit more studying done. Just thought it was kind of a fun way to keep things different. I get bored with things really quickly and regular shuffle doesn’t quite do it for me, so this works. Best of luck to everyone who is working hard in school this week.

This entry was posted by mepenete.

Leave a Reply

