#170


I owe the discovery of this new band to my buddy Daniel. Man Man is from Philly and they’re quite the earful (which is good if you ask me). To me, they sound like a magical combination of pirate-gypsy rock and psychedelic jungle jams. It was tough to choose a single track because each one is so varied and unique, but I liked this one for it’s use of strings and the way it really gets rolling. Near the middle it hits it’s stride and sounds like a space-drinking ballad. They remind me of a band I saw in Edinburgh at the Forest Cafe (recommendation by a bartender who lives in a hippy-commune) and they’re just epic. I can’t help but draw the comparison to dark cabaret songs. Just make it happen.

Man Man – The Fog or China

This entry was posted by mepenete.

Leave a Reply

