#188


As I sit on the grass, soaking up the gorgeous weather Central California is having right now, the thick beats of Talib Kweli. About a week ago I checked out his newest album “Gutter Rainbows” and wasn’t quite sure what to think of it. For the most part, I’ve enjoyed his previous releases but never was so excited about them that I’d listen to them often. Regardless, I wanted to give this album a full try and it’s grown on me over the past few days.

One of the tracks that really stuck with me is called “So Low”. I like how it builds to with the roars of gospel singers and heavy bass. His voice is unique and it works well – almost a nasal quality and it contrasts well with the smoothness of the background singers.

Talib Kweli – So Low

This entry was posted by mepenete.

Leave a Reply

