#204


Hello good people! It’s been a while. Spring is here and things are shaping up fantastically and I won’t delay the goodness any longer.

I’ve been spinning this quite a bit the past few days and the more I play it the more I like it. A lot of it is in the vein of 50’s pop throwback, but that seems to be what I’m into right now. Some of the other songs on this album are a bit more poppy but catchy and unique all the same. I really like this one for the vocals, almost Department-of-Eagles-esque; soothing and ghostly. When the bass and beat really hit at 1:11, it all comes together. Just damn good.

Color it happy

Secret City – Ice Cream Scene

Artist Page

This entry was posted by mepenete.

Leave a Reply

