#208


I wont lie, the main reason I listened to this single is because of the band’s name. There seems to be a minor insurgence of groups that take on names of my childhood pop culture (Ducktails and now Reading Rainbow).

Never the less, I listened to it anyways and at first I wasn’t really impressed. It wasn’t something that was incredibly interesting but as time went on, I started liking it more and more. In general, I like things that are punchy, in your face and really grab you by the ears. But there’s something to be said about slowly layering and building an atmosphere.

After checking out their Last.fm page, I realize that they’re opening for the Dodos this Friday at the El Ray. Guess I’ll be seein more of these guys real soon. Enjoy it slowly.

Reading Rainbow – “Cover the Sky”

Source

This entry was posted by mepenete.

Leave a Reply

